Vacant Alaafin Stool: I have no anointed candidate, Makinde 

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo state, yesterday, assured the indigenes of Oyo Town that he does not have any anointed candidate for the position of Alaafin of Oyo to fill the vacant stool left by the late Oba Lamidi Olayiwola Adeyemi 111, and that soon a candidate will emerge.

The governor said this through the Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Olusegun Olayiwola, while presenting the Part II Recognized Chieftaincy certificates to twelve Baales, who are now lesser Obas for their different domains. The event took place at the Oba Adeyemi Mini Stadium, Ode Aremo, Oyo Town.

The twelve elevated Chiefs are: Chief Olaniyi Adeoye Adegboye 111, (Oloodu of Ojongbodu, Oyo);

Chief David Ademola Oyediran (Alaguo of Aguo, Oyo); Chief Samuel Olusegun Odurinde (Alajagba of Ajagba, Oyo); Chief Isiaka Tella Titiloye (Ona Isokun of Isokun, Oyo); Chief Salawu Abu Oyeniran (Onigudugbu of Gudugbu, Oyo); Chief Jimoh Ajiboye Oyeleye (Alakeetan of Akeetan, Oyo).

Others are: Chief Ganiyu Ajiboye Busari (Alago- Oja, Oyo); Chief Abel Olufemi Oyekan (Elepe of Iseke);

Chief Oyeleke Yusuf Isola (Onidode of Idode); Chief Tijani Ajekigbe Okunshinde (Alapaara of Apaara 1);

Chief Adebisi Basiru Adebayo (Olotefon of Otefon, Oyo); and

LChief Fakayode Moses Alowonle (Onimeleke of Imeleke 1). Oyo).

They are now qualified to attend the meetings of the Oyo State Council of Obas and Chiefs at the Parliament Building, Government Secretariat, Agodi, Ibadan.

In attendance were some of the Oyomesi kingmakers

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


× Chat here!
  • Crest 91.1 FM Ibadan
  • Crest 106.1 FM Akure